Organisation profile

The Centre for Sustainability Management (CSM) at Leuphana University Lüneburg is an internationally oriented centre of excellence in research, teaching and academic training as well as in knowledge transfer in the fields of entrepreneurial sustainability management, corporate social responsibility (CSR) and social entrepreneurship.

Topics

The Centre for Sustainability Management (CSM) at Leuphana University Lüneburg is an internationally oriented centre of excellence in research, teaching and academic training as well as in knowledge transfer in the fields of entrepreneurial sustainability management, corporate social responsibility (CSR) and social entrepreneurship.

Research areas: Foundations of sustainability management and corporate social responsibility; Measurement, information and communication of sustainability; Management of stakeholder relationships; Conservation management and integrative sustainability management; Continuous education; Perspectives of social entrepreneurship research; SCHub:Social Change Hub; Evolutionary agents; Ashoka Youth Venture

Continuing education products

The MBA in Sustainability Management is the first university MBA in sustainability management and corporate social responsibility (CSR) worldwide. The e-learning supported distance learning degree programme can be completed in either part-time (two years) or full-time (one year). The MBA in Sustainability Management is accredited according to European guidelines and leads to the internationally recognised degree "Master of Business Administration" (MBA).

The CSM is also active in a number of other international continuing education programmes in CSR and sustainability management. For years the Centre has collaborated in continuing education and distance programmes with the FernUniversität Hagen (Germany’s leading open university) and the Fraunhofer Institute for Environmental, Safety and Energy Technology (UMSICHT). The CSM organises the whole area of environmental management for their interdisciplinary programme of studies in environmental sciences (the Infernum Master of Science in Environmental Sciences at the UMSICHT Fraunhofer Institute).

View graph of relations

Most downloaded publications

View all »

Organisationsprofil

Das Centre for Sustainability Management (CSM) der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg ist ein international tätiges Kompetenzzentrum zu Forschung, Lehre, wissenschaftlicher Weiterbildung und Transfer in den Bereichen unternehmerisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) und Social Entrepreneurship.

 

Themen

Das Centre for Sustainability Management (CSM) der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg ist ein international tätiges Kompetenzzentrum zu Forschung, Lehre, wissenschaftlicher Weiterbildung und Transfer in den Bereichen unternehmerisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) und Social Entrepreneurship.

Forschungsgebiete: Grundlagen des Nachhaltigkeitsmanagements und der Corporate Social Responsibility;  Messung, Information und Kommunikation von Nachhaltigkeit; Management von Stakeholderbeziehungen; Naturschutzmanagement und integratives Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement; Weiterbildung; Perspektiven der Social Entrepreneurship-Forschung; SCHub:Social Chance Hub; Evolutionsagenten; Ashoka Jugendinitiative

Weiterbildungsangebote

Das Fernstudium MBA Sustainability Management ist der weltweit erste universitäre MBA für Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement und Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2003 ist er einer der führenden Green MBA durch eine einzigartige und optimale Kombination aus Managementwissen, Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Soft Skills und verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung

Die hohe Qualität des Weiterbildungsstudiums wird durch die Kompetenz der Dozierenden sowie vielfältige Praxispartnerschaften garantiert. Der MBA Sustainability Management ist akkreditiert und wurde zudem als UNESCO-Dekade-Projekt ausgezeichnet.

Das CSM ist darüber hinaus in weiteren internationalen Weiterbildungsprogrammen zu CSR und Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement aktiv. Seit Jahren arbeitet es erfolgreich in der Weiter- und Fernbildung mit der FernUniversität Hagen und dem Fraunhofer Institut für Umwelt, Sicherheits- und Energietechnik (UMSICHT) zusammen. Das CSM betreut u.a. den gesamten Bereich des Umweltmanagements für deren interdisziplinären Studiengang Umweltwissenschaften (infernum, Master of Environmental Sciences, MSc).

Beziehungsdiagramm

Beliebte Downloads

Alles anzeigen »