Postdoc Academy: Seminar 1st course cycle

Project: Other

Project participants

The Postdoc Academy for Transformational Leadership is a European program that qualifies and supports the next generation of leading sustainability and transformation scholars in their careers. It is an initiative of the Robert Bosch Stiftung and a joint project of the Robert Bosch Stiftung and four academic centers: Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg, the Stockholm Resilience Centre, and the Dutch Research Institute for Transitions (DRIFT) in Rotterdam.

Within the framework of the Postdoc Academny, postdocs in sustainability sciences can expand their transdisciplinary research competencies and their leadership competencies in four intensive seminars over two years. In addition, programme participants are supported in the initiation of joint research projects with seed funding. In addition, an active network of current and former programme participants will be created.

The intensive seminars take place one after the other at the four academic institutions. The second seminar of the 1st cycle of the Postdoc Academy at Leuphana is to be implemented as part of the funding applied for here.
StatusCompleted
Period15.11.1815.07.19
URLhttps://www.bosch-stiftung.de/de/projekt/postdoc-academy-transformational-leadership
Name of research programmeGefördert von der Robert Bosch Stieftung

Postdoc Academy for Transformational Leadership

Projekt: Andere

Projektbeteiligte

Die Postdoc Academy for Transformational Leadership ist ein europäisches Programm, das die nächste Generation führender Nachhaltigkeits- und Transformationswissenschaftler und -wissenschaftlerinnen qualifiziert und in ihrer Karriere unterstützt. Es ist eine Initiative der Robert Bosch Stiftung und ein gemeinsames Projekt der Robert Bosch Stiftung und vier akademischer Zentren: der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg, des Stockholm Resilience Centre und des Dutch Research Institute for Transitions (DRIFT) in Rotterdam.

Im Rahmen der Postdoc Academny können Postdocs der Nachhaltigkeitswissenschaften in vier Intensivseminaren in zwei Jahren ihre transdisziplinären Forschungskompetenzen erweitern und ihre Führungskompetenzen ausbauen. Darüber hinaus werden Programmteilnehmer bei der Anbahnung gemeinsamer Forschungsvorhaben mit einer Anschubfinanzierung (seed funding) unterstüzt. Außerdem wird ein aktives Netzwerk von gegenwärtigen und ehemaligen Teilnehmern des Programms geschaffen.

Die Intensivseminare finden nacheinander an den vier akademischen Institutionen statt. Im Rahmen der hier beantragten Förderung soll das zweite Seminar des 1. Zyklus der Postdoc Academy an der Leuphana umgesetzt werden.
StatusAbgeschlossen
Zeitraum15.11.1815.07.19
URLhttps://www.bosch-stiftung.de/de/projekt/postdoc-academy-transformational-leadership
Beziehungsdiagramm